linux mint 9 isadora not loading (On livecd)

Questions about Grub, UEFI,the liveCD and the installer
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
namedeleted

linux mint 9 isadora not loading (On livecd)

Post by namedeleted »

I booted a livecd on a CD-R at the lowest speed with infra-recorder. It seemed to be fine, I compared the md5 checksum and it was also good, so I booted it up and it loaded the kernel and everything but it gets stuck at the loading screen. With the linux mint logo and the bars lighting up, I waited for about 30 mins once and it just stayed there making a lot of noise. It doesn't seem to load. I suspected a graphics card problem but I don't know. What do I do?
Last edited by Oscar799 on Sat Aug 28, 2010 10:06 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Username has been deleted.It was extremely offensive
lightrider
Level 1
Level 1

Re: linux mint 9 isadora not loading (On livecd)

Post by lightrider »

Hi. I'm a newbie myself and certainly can't give you a simple answer. But I was wondering if your installation problem could be similar to mine? Please have a quick look at http://forums.linuxmint.com/viewtopic.php?f=46&t=54008 to see if working together might be helpful.
oobetimer

Post by oobetimer »

namedeleted wrote:I booted a livecd on a CD-R at the lowest speed with infra-recorder. It seemed to be fine, I compared the md5 checksum and it was also good, so I booted it up and it loaded the kernel and everything but it gets stuck at the loading screen. With the linux mint logo and the bars lighting up, I waited for about 30 mins once and it just stayed there making a lot of noise. It doesn't seem to load. I suspected a graphics card problem but I don't know. What do I do?
=====>> http://forums.linuxmint.com/viewtopic.p ... 82#p308464
Oscar799
Level 20
Level 20

Post by Oscar799 »

I had to delete the OP's username as it was offensive.
I've removed it where it was quoted in a reply too.