Compiz

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
jmtjet
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 4:29 pm

Compiz

Postby jmtjet » Sat May 03, 2008 11:10 pm

I can't find were I can enable the cube in compiz. I've looked all over the place. Could someone steer me in the right direction please. Thanks.
I'm using Daryna on Ubuntu 7.10.

User avatar
dw5437
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 9:01 pm
Location: Montgomery,Texas USA

Re: Compiz

Postby dw5437 » Sat May 03, 2008 11:51 pm

Go to preferences Desktop effects and check desktop cube and rotate cube.

jmtjet
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 4:29 pm

Re: Compiz

Postby jmtjet » Sun May 04, 2008 8:28 am

Thanks for the reply. I've got those checked but still no cube. I was able to use the cube with Ubuntu 7.10, but can't get it to work with Mint. Any ideas?

User avatar
dw5437
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 9:01 pm
Location: Montgomery,Texas USA

Re: Compiz

Postby dw5437 » Mon May 05, 2008 1:32 am

Can you do any of the other stuff? Does expo work? Does paint fire or rain work?


Return to “Software & Applications”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: clem, eddier and 7 guests