Konqueror Browser

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
cranfan
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 8:50 am

Konqueror Browser

Postby cranfan » Fri Feb 01, 2013 12:27 pm

I installed Konqueror in Linux Mint 13 Mate.

The browser is supposed to run under a choice of either the KHTML engine or WebKit.

Within the configuration settings I found the menu where you should be able to toggle between them but only the KHTML option is available.

Any ideas why I can’t see the WebKit option? Perhaps this is only available when installed with KDE?

Cheers, thanks.

User avatar
xenopeek
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19032
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 3:58 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Konqueror Browser

Postby xenopeek » Fri Feb 01, 2013 12:44 pm

I installed Konqueror on Linux Mint 13 KDE, but also there it sticks on KHTML. However, a quick search turned up these few steps and that works :D http://digitizor.com/2010/08/11/how-to- ... -5kubuntu/
Image

cranfan
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 8:50 am

Re: Konqueror Browser

Postby cranfan » Mon Feb 04, 2013 5:18 am

Thanks very much, feedback in these forums is excellent.

I will try it. Only thing is I need to switch between the two to test things, presumably I just repeat the process and reverse the order to reinstate KHTML.

Cheers.

User avatar
xenopeek
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19032
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 3:58 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Konqueror Browser

Postby xenopeek » Mon Feb 04, 2013 5:29 am

You can switch between the two also from the Konqueror settings.
Image

cranfan
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 8:50 am

Re: Konqueror Browser

Postby cranfan » Tue Feb 05, 2013 5:46 am

Thanks, this works well.


Return to “Software & Applications”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 4 guests