frostwire

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
ti479
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 7:50 pm

frostwire

Postby ti479 » Sun Jun 29, 2008 9:14 pm

just checking back to see if anyone has successfully managed to install frostwire with synaptic and gotten it to work correctly? if so please tell me how you did it.

thanks

scott

McLovin
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 788
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 6:53 pm
Contact:

Re: frostwire

Postby McLovin » Mon Jun 30, 2008 2:11 am

I installed it through the command line using

Code: Select all

sudo aptitude install frostwire
and have no issues.

badmotor
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 379
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 7:40 pm
Location: New Zealand.
Contact:

Re: frostwire

Postby badmotor » Mon Jun 30, 2008 3:54 am

I did it from the Linux Mint software portal. Works perfect. Can't be easier than that?


Return to “Software & Applications”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: chzuck, xdicey and 9 guests