Anybody gotten Sketchup to work under Cinnamon?

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Wilykiote
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 8:09 am

Re: Anybody gotten Sketchup to work under Cinamon?

Post by Wilykiote » Sat Jun 17, 2017 7:10 am

I just installed SketchUp 2016 32 bit version. Runs very well. I installed it using POL, Wine version 2.10 staging, Configured as Windows 10. Cinnamon Desktop. I can get 2017 64 to install but it wont run.

User avatar
SunWorks
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 11:30 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: Anybody gotten Sketchup to work under Cinamon?

Post by SunWorks » Mon Feb 26, 2018 4:35 pm

Wilykiote wrote:
Sat Jun 17, 2017 7:10 am
I just installed SketchUp 2016 32 bit version. Runs very well. I installed it using POL, Wine version 2.10 staging, Configured as Windows 10. Cinnamon Desktop. I can get 2017 64 to install but it wont run.
Thank you for this information.
Did you use "SketchUp Make 2016, Windows 32-bit"?? or the paid version?

Also... for the "Make" version says you need runtime libraries:
https://forums.sketchup.com/t/sketchup- ... inks/37503
• req. Windows Runtime Libraries:
- Microsoft .NET Framework v4.7.1777
- Microsoft Visual C++ Redist. 2017867
- Microsoft Universal C Runtime Update1.0k f. Win 7/8.x

Did you install these or any other additional libraries / dlls ??

Or just what you posted above?

Thank you.

Clinton

User avatar
SunWorks
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 11:30 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: Anybody gotten Sketchup to work under Cinamon?

Post by SunWorks » Mon Feb 26, 2018 6:12 pm

Wilykiote wrote:
Sat Jun 17, 2017 7:10 am
I just installed SketchUp 2016 32 bit version. Runs very well. I installed it using POL, Wine version 2.10 staging, Configured as Windows 10. Cinnamon Desktop. I can get 2017 64 to install but it wont run.
Mint 18.3 64 bit Cinnamon.
Wine version 2.10 staging.
Configured as Windos 10.
SketchUp 2016-Makr 32bit.

Does not work.
Crashes.

Post Reply

Return to “Software & Applications”