Getting the gears to work in fusion

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Jammeramd64x2
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 5:56 pm
Location: central (u.s.a.)North Dakata (center)

Getting the gears to work in fusion

Postby Jammeramd64x2 » Fri Oct 10, 2008 12:45 pm

Hi' All... :)
Happy 17th Birthday Linux... :D
Mint5_r1 RULES... 8)

I'm problem is probably simple to fix.. I just dont know how yet...
I have gotten everything I wanted working in fusion, but the desktop gears, I.E. firewritting and water effects and the desktop cube..
I have a buitl-in invidia 6150se 430 128 mb video chip on a dual core Amd64 motherboard.. with 2 gigs ddr2 ram 320 hd sata..and Vista and Mint5_r1 installed...
I just want to see the gears in the Desktop cube, can anyone help please...
Thanks in advance.... jammeramd64x2
P.S. Sorry for my dislexia, I hope you'll understand... and Thanks again ... LINUX MINT5_R1 Rocks!!! 8) :D

Got it .. pref/advanced desktop effects/cube button, has transparency tab... thanks all ....not the gears button...
Last edited by Jammeramd64x2 on Sat Oct 11, 2008 4:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
proxima_centauri
Level 11
Level 11
Posts: 3970
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 3:24 pm
Location: NB, Canada

Re: Getting the gears to work in fusion

Postby proxima_centauri » Fri Oct 10, 2008 2:41 pm

Did you make the cube transparent so you can actually see the gears?


Return to “Software & Applications”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: forumisto, JohnGy, uberdorf and 3 guests