Exaile global hotkeys solved

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Gfy
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 8:19 am

Exaile global hotkeys solved

Postby Gfy » Wed Oct 15, 2008 8:46 am

The global hotkeys plugin for Exaile doesn't work when Visual Effects are enabled.

How do I get them working?

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19593
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Exaile global hotkeys

Postby Husse » Sat Oct 18, 2008 2:00 pm

You've waited a bit for an answer
Sorry I have none as I don't use Exaile, but you may find an answer on Exaile's site, Compiz should not be unknown
http://exaile.org/
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it

Gfy
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 8:19 am

Re: Exaile global hotkeys

Postby Gfy » Sat Nov 08, 2008 1:47 pm

I found my solution here:
https://bugs.launchpad.net/exaile/+bug/140003

Open the compiz configuration manager -> General Options -> Commands
Use the wanted commands from exaile -h and put them on the command lines.
Then configure the necessary key bindings.

That's all.


Return to “Software & Applications”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Caldor, karlchen and 7 guests