Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
wpshooter
Level 5
Level 5

How to change view of multiple tabs in Libre Calc

Post by wpshooter » Mon Nov 10, 2014 10:12 am

When I want to choose multiple tabs/sheets in the LibreOffice Calc program there is little to no difference/coloration in which tabs (other than the first tab - which is bolded) are chosen and those that are not chosen.

What do I change so that chosen tabs are highlighted in bold just like the first tab ?

Thanks.

goinglinux
Level 1
Level 1

Re: How to change view of multiple tabs in Libre Calc

Post by goinglinux » Wed Nov 12, 2014 12:56 am

Your question is perhaps more appropriate to the software developers in a LibreOffice forum, and I am no LibreOffice expert, but I see what you mean. All of the tabs do not become bold when you select more than one. I did notice that the visual indicator that the LibreOffice team chose to use is that the selected tabs turn white while the unselected tabs remain grey. Tab that has the focus (the front-most tab) is bold. It appears that color change is used as the visual cue that a tab is selected, not bold text.

You could propose your alternative in their forum if you want to see them change it. :)
Ubuntu MATE 18.04 64-bit · Dell XPS 13 9360 · Core i7 · 16GB RAM · 512 GB NVMe SSD

Crusader
Level 2
Level 2

Post by Crusader » Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:41 pm

wpshooter wrote:When I want to choose multiple tabs/sheets in the LibreOffice Calc program there is little to no difference/coloration in which tabs (other than the first tab - which is bolded) are chosen and those that are not chosen.

What do I change so that chosen tabs are highlighted in bold just like the first tab ?
Posting this on the LO Forum will likely get you more/better responses. Here is my 2 cents worth: