How to get Imagination Slideshow software to work on Mint17.

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
pixbyjnjphotos
Level 1
Level 1

How to get Imagination Slideshow software to work on Mint17.

Post by pixbyjnjphotos » Tue Feb 17, 2015 2:29 am

I am a relative newbie. Have been working with Linux for about a year. Now running Mint 17.1 with the mate desktop on an Acer Aspire 4520. Has 2 gig of ram and an AMD Turion 64 X2 processor. Have a Kingston 240 gig ssd. System is running very nicely and very fast. I cannot get the Imagination Slideshow software to work properly. No slide transitions or motions. Installed from the latest repository. I don't know if I am doing something wrong or not. I believe I have read a review that indicated that Imagination would not work on Mint 17.1. Is this correct? If not how do I make Imagination work?? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

pixbyjnjphotos
Level 1
Level 1

Re: How to get Imagination Slideshow software to work on Min

Post by pixbyjnjphotos » Mon Feb 23, 2015 1:36 am

The video is all well and good. However, the video is working with version 2.1 and I have 3.0. I wouldn't think that would make a lot of difference. I was able to add some photos and assign transitions. When I try to preview the slideshow it goes nowhere. It just sits there. I could not export - got some kind of error message and I was too frustrated to remember what it was. The program just does not work properly. I have no idea where to go from here. It would be beautiful if it worked. Any other suggestions???

administrollaattori
Level 14
Level 14

Re: How to get Imagination Slideshow software to work on Min

Post by administrollaattori » Mon Feb 23, 2015 3:44 am