[SOLVED] Radio Tray

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
8x35cpha
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 12:39 pm

[SOLVED] Radio Tray

Post by 8x35cpha »

I have installed Radio Tray and it works great except for the BBC radio stations i added. They work perfectly for a couple of minutes and then they stop. Is this something to do with the BBC and not with the program itself?
Last edited by 8x35cpha on Fri Sep 25, 2015 1:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Jerry
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 11:52 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Radio Tray

Post by Jerry »

It's probably not able to buffer enough. It's not the BBC who is at fault, it's the capability of not yet having enough buffering to allow further streaming to occur. That's my opinion. And if my opinion is correct, honestly I don't think that there's much to do over it.

Have you looked at the bugtracker for this program? There is a bug-comment on this same issue.

https://bitbucket.org/carlmig/radio-tray/issues
May you have good thermals.
slingshot
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 3:26 pm

Re: Radio Tray

Post by slingshot »

Hello,
Did you try these URLs? It seems to work.

https://gist.github.com/stengland/8705765
8x35cpha
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 12:39 pm

Re: Radio Tray

Post by 8x35cpha »

Hiya slingshot

Those urls are much better than the ones i was using. Big thanks
Post Reply

Return to “Software & Applications”