Just swapped, can not find Desktop fix?

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
reddmint
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 1:56 pm

Just swapped, can not find Desktop fix?

Postby reddmint » Sat Jan 17, 2009 4:41 pm

Hey all...I swapped from another distro to Mint, and have a quick question. I downloaded the default and got Gnome. What is the easiest way to add the full KDE 3.5 or 4 to my choices should I want to use it?? I know in OpenSuse, I used the DVD or just selected it from the Desktop list. I don't seem to find that option here. Any suggestions appreciated. THANKS!

User avatar
proxima_centauri
Level 11
Level 11
Posts: 3970
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 3:24 pm
Location: NB, Canada

Re: Just swapped, can not find Desktop fix?

Postby proxima_centauri » Sat Jan 17, 2009 5:32 pm

Should be a KDE metapackage in Synaptic Package Manager

reddmint
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 1:56 pm

Re: Just swapped, can not find Desktop fix? [FIXED]

Postby reddmint » Sat Jan 17, 2009 9:49 pm

thanks, worked like a charm...


Return to “Software & Applications”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], gwtx and 7 guests