Lost upper case

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
malbob
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 8:56 pm

Lost upper case

Post by malbob » Wed Aug 15, 2018 10:34 pm

I am running mint 18.3 . When installed I did the updates including the new kernel . After I did the updates I was unable to use any of the upper case of the figures line on the keyboard .I am now reluctant to do the upgrades on my third reinstallation . Has anyone struck this and if so how was it fixed

deepakdeshp
Level 11
Level 11
Posts: 3706
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:00 am

Re: Lost upper case

Post by deepakdeshp » Thu Aug 16, 2018 8:49 am

Try running the old kernel by choosing it from Advance meno in Grub. If it works all right go ahead and apply the other updates.
If I have helped you solve a problem, please add [SOLVED] to your first post title, it helps other users looking for help, and keeps the forum clean.
I am using Mint 19 Cinnamon 64 bit with AMD A8/7410 processor . Memory 8GB

malbob
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 8:56 pm

Re: Lost upper case (Solved)

Post by malbob » Thu Aug 16, 2018 6:04 pm

Thank you very much for that . Yes that is what I did in the finish and did not upgrade the kernel . All is going smoothly at the moment

Post Reply

Return to “Software & Applications”