GNS3 Could not find Dynamips

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
ScrealVl
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2018 11:18 am

GNS3 Could not find Dynamips

Post by ScrealVl » Fri Oct 19, 2018 10:59 am

Hi everyone, I am new to Linux Community. I just recently installed Linux Mint Cinnamon 19.
And I have a problem on Installing OIS on GNS3. It says that "Error while creating node: Could not find Dynamips"
Kindly see the picture below. Thanks!
https://scontent.fmnl6-1.fna.fbcdn.net/ ... e=5C8A10A6

Lionix
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2018 12:10 am

Re: GNS3 Could not find Dynamips

Post by Lionix » Sun Dec 09, 2018 12:24 am

Already solved, Path /usr/bin/dwp

User avatar
phd21
Level 19
Level 19
Posts: 9054
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 9:42 pm
Location: Florida

Re: GNS3 Could not find Dynamips

Post by phd21 » Sun Dec 09, 2018 1:29 am

Hi ScrealVl,

How to Install GNS3 for Linux – Linux Hint
https://linuxhint.com/install_gns3_linux/

Installation on Linux - GNS3
https://docs.gns3.com/1QXVIihk7dsOL7Xr7 ... index.html

How to add, install or import IOS in GNS3
https://www.computernetworkingnotes.com ... -gns3.html

Hope this helps ...
Phd21: Mint KDE 18.3 & 19, 64-bit Awesome OS, Ancient Dell OptiPlex 780 Core2Duo E8400 3GHz,4gb Ram,256gb SDD, Video: Intel 4 Graphics, DVD Lightscribe. Why I use KDE?:https://opensource.com/life/15/4/9-reasons-to-use-kde

genesisjoec
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2018 1:54 pm

Re: GNS3 Could not find Dynamips

Post by genesisjoec » Sun Dec 30, 2018 2:01 pm

Hello I am having this exact issue.

I see Lionix posted "Already solved, Path /usr/bin/dwp"

When I tried that however, I get the following:
root@genesisjoec-Lenovo-ideapad-510-15ISK:~# /usr/bin/dwp
/usr/bin/dwp: fatal error: no output file specified
root@genesisjoec-Lenovo-ideapad-510-15ISK:~#

Victorpap
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 6:00 am

Re: GNS3 Could not find Dynamips

Post by Victorpap » Mon Aug 19, 2019 8:26 pm

Hi,

I encountered recently the same problem and i found a solution for it.

You have to open Preferences, Dynamips, Local Settings and on "Path to Dynamips" you have to input:
/usr/bin/dwp

Hope that would be useful. :D

Post Reply

Return to “Software & Applications”