[SOLVED] Brave-browser

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
jimisbell
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 7:15 pm
Location: The Third Coast

[SOLVED] Brave-browser

Post by jimisbell »

I tried to install Brave using the following text in terminal. It seemed to run fine and returned no errors. But I cant find it anywhere. Maybe I am not looking in the right place?

Code: Select all

sudo apt install apt-transport-https curl

curl -s https://brave-browser-apt-release.s3.brave.com/brave-core.asc | sudo apt-key --keyring /etc/apt/trusted.gpg.d/brave-browser-release.gpg add -

source /etc/os-release

echo "deb [arch=amd64] https://brave-browser-apt-release.s3.brave.com/ $UBUNTU_CODENAME main" | sudo tee /etc/apt/sources.list.d/brave-browser-release-${UBUNTU_CODENAME}.list

sudo apt update

sudo apt install brave-browser
Last edited by karlchen on Tue Nov 26, 2019 6:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: replaced bold formatting by [code] [/code] block around the terminal commands. This is what [code] [/code] blocks are for
Democracy is two wolves and a sheep discussing what's for dinner. Freedom is a well armed sheep contesting the decision.

jimisbell
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 7:15 pm
Location: The Third Coast

Re: [SOLVED] Brave-browser

Post by jimisbell »

It seems that the process wasnt complete and just hitting "return" finished the installation but there was no text to indicate an additional input. A fault of the installer.
Democracy is two wolves and a sheep discussing what's for dinner. Freedom is a well armed sheep contesting the decision.

jimisbell
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 7:15 pm
Location: The Third Coast

Re: [SOLVED] Brave-browser

Post by jimisbell »

WOW, Brave is fast as greased lightning!!!
Democracy is two wolves and a sheep discussing what's for dinner. Freedom is a well armed sheep contesting the decision.

Post Reply

Return to “Software & Applications”