Print bug in Evince?

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
ChilliDevil
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 10:25 am

Print bug in Evince?

Post by ChilliDevil »

Hi,
I don't know if this is a bug or just me...
1. Opened printers applet, selected "completed jobs" and picked 4 jobs to repeat...
2. Changed my mind - original jobs had 4 copies of each document and I only needed one more copy of each, so,
3. Open 4 documents in Evince, and click to print each one. Print dialogue, as per usual, defaults to 1 copy of each
4. Click print, and printer proceeds to start printing 4 copies of each document.
5. Double check, yes I have two instances of printer applet open...

Not a mistake I'll make again. Any thoughts?

ChilliDevil
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 10:25 am

Re: Print bug in Evince?

Post by ChilliDevil »

Actually, I think that's my bad; that other well known pdf viewer always defaults to 1 copy in the print dialogue... :oops:

bjmh46
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 229
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: Print bug in Evince?

Post by bjmh46 »

The topic line of your post caught my eye because I recently switched to Evince as my default pdf reader because of print problems with Xreader. Printing from Evince has been 100% reliable.
Bob

ChilliDevil
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 10:25 am

Re: Print bug in Evince?

Post by ChilliDevil »

I've never used Xreader, and can't remember why I had to install A***e Reader on my last linux setup, but I preferred Evince simply because it's on screen colour reproduction was far better.

Post Reply

Return to “Software & Applications”