Skype for Business in Citrix not detecting audio device

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
lakomon
Level 1
Level 1

Skype for Business in Citrix not detecting audio device

Post by lakomon »

Hi all, this is my very first post. I am brand new to Linux after 25+ years in Windows world...

I am using Citrix Workspace app at home to access my Windows 10 desktop at work. Everything works fine, except that Skype for Business in the virtual Win 10 desktop in Citrix is unable to detect my wireless headset that I need to make skype calls. I never had that issue when I had Windows installed on my PC. I am aware that at least one other Citrix user has asked a similar question, but the issue was not really resolved. I have done hours of online research but am unable to find a solution or some suggestions are way beyond my IT skills (I only switched to Linux a week ago).

Is this possibly a Citrix issue that just hasn't been fixed by Cisco or is someone able to offer an easy-to-follow solution for a Linux newbie?
All help is greatly appreciated.
Last edited by LockBot on Mon Mar 27, 2023 10:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
kato181
Level 9
Level 9

Re: Skype for Business in Citrix not detecting audio device

Post by kato181 »

Hi lakomon, and welcome to Mint.
I use skype on LM without a problem, but as far as I know there is no skype for business in the linux world, I maybe wrong, but I haven't found that version.
Are you using LM to access citrix workspace?
In terminal, copy & paste the following command and post the results back here in between the code display brackets </> 5th icon above the text box.

Code: Select all

inxi -Fxz
The following link maybe of some assistance to you.
https://docs.citrix.com/en-us/citrix-wo ... x-2205.pdf
MikeNovember
Level 7