OpenOffice Base Wizards not working

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
gman
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 3:56 pm
Location: "Key West" Milwaukee

OpenOffice Base Wizards not working

Postby gman » Sun Aug 12, 2007 5:59 pm

Wizards do not work in OpenOffice Base. Would this be due to the version fo Java being used (JRE 1.6)? bug in the version of OpenOffice? A problem with the implementation of OpenOffice in Mint?

Anyone else experiencing this same problem? Solutions?

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19594
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Postby Husse » Wed Aug 15, 2007 7:16 am

I have not been able to find out which java version is needed, but I think OO needs java a lot and can be fuzzy about older versions so you might want to upgrade your java
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it

gman
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 3:56 pm
Location: "Key West" Milwaukee

Postby gman » Wed Aug 15, 2007 2:08 pm

OpenOffice is using Java 1.6 packaged with Mint.


Return to “Software & Applications”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests