Synaptic Problem

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
User avatar
roid
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:59 am
Location: Portsmouth, UK

Synaptic Problem

Postby roid » Sun May 16, 2010 3:46 pm

Downloading packages via synaptic is taking hours sometimes days, when downloading for example a movie or a film the speed is fine which is why I believe its Synaptic, help.
Intel Atom 1.6Ghz N270 Processor, 1GB Ram, 160GB storage. Not much to brag about :P

User avatar
beefstu
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 653
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 10:22 am
Location: Southampton, UK

Re: Synaptic Problem

Postby beefstu » Sun May 16, 2010 6:50 pm

Hi homie! (from Portsmouth too, shame about the result, oh well did well to get there! Anyway...)

I'd imagine its the server you're downloading it from. Try going to Software sources then goto download from and select other. just press select best server, let it run and choose the one it suggests (probably germany) then press close then reload.

See if that helps
Please go through the steps here when posting a question. Once your question has been resolved, edit the original question post and add [Solved] to the subject. Both of these will help others use the forum effectively.

User avatar
roid
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:59 am
Location: Portsmouth, UK

Re: Synaptic Problem

Postby roid » Wed May 19, 2010 7:23 am

Doesnt matteer now because I am going to update to LM9 so we shall see if I still ave the same problem after that.
Intel Atom 1.6Ghz N270 Processor, 1GB Ram, 160GB storage. Not much to brag about :P


Return to “Software & Applications”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 5 guests