Firefox 5.0

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
AlbertP
Level 16
Level 16
Posts: 6719
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 12:38 pm
Location: Utrecht, The Netherlands

Re: Firefox 5.0

Post by AlbertP » Mon Jun 27, 2011 2:48 pm

At me it opens an options box on the left, but there appears nothing. And that's also Firefox 5.0.
Registered Linux User #528502
Image
Feel free to correct me if I'm trying to write in Spanish, French or German.

samadaslam
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 1:30 am

Re: Firefox 5.0

Post by samadaslam » Tue Jun 28, 2011 1:50 am

I'm facing problem when i use firefox on my ubuntu. It gets too slow after few minutes use. Then I have to shut down the firefox and then I start it again. Most of times, it doesn't save history i.e. you cant even use the back button. can any one tell what's the problem? :?:

steev
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 11:50 pm

Re: Firefox 5.0

Post by steev » Tue Jun 28, 2011 2:54 am

Aging Technogeek wrote:The only negative comment I have about Firefox 5.0. is that the Google Toolbar is not compatible at this time. Since I use the Google translator button on the toolbar quite frequently, this is a more than mild annoyance for me.

Others may not miss the Google Toolbar, but I am returning to Firefox 4.01 until the compatibility issue is solved.
There's a workaround here:
http://alien.slackbook.org/blog/google- ... firefox-5/

It's for Slackware, but should work for all distros

Post Reply

Return to “Software & Applications”