[Solved]IBUS not showing up as a language input option LM12

Questions about applications and software
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
Guan
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 6:04 am
Location: Guangzhou, China
Contact:

[Solved]IBUS not showing up as a language input option LM12

Post by Guan »

I've installed two language packs that require IBUS: Mandarin Chinese(Mainland) and Traditional Chinese(Taiwan and Hong Kong). The packs seems to have installed fine but when I go to add the IBUS keyboard input under language settings the option is not there. I've tried some logouts, reboots, uninstalling and re installing, and I can't figure this one out. IBUS worked flawlessly in LM11, so is this a LM12 issue?
Last edited by Guan on Sat Mar 17, 2012 11:50 am, edited 1 time in total.
Guan
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 6:04 am
Location: Guangzhou, China
Contact:

Re: IBUS not showing up as a language input option LM12

Post by Guan »

Well, it's still not showing up as it should, though I was manually able to install the various packages I needed to make IBUS work via Synaptic.
Post Reply

Return to “Software & Applications”