Boxee setup in Mint 7 help please. solved

Questions about codecs, DVD playback, web plugins...
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
User avatar
surfzombie
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 11:42 pm

Boxee setup in Mint 7 help please. solved

Postby surfzombie » Fri Sep 04, 2009 11:23 pm

Is anyone using Boxee in mint 7? If so. How to you get it setup? I tried to follow the instructions on the boxee download site but I must be doing something wrong because it acts like it added it to the repo. I do a reload and go back and it is not there. Any help would be most appreciated.

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19593
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Boxee setup in Mint 7 help please.

Postby Husse » Mon Sep 07, 2009 6:09 am

Not that much about Boxee in Mint but a search for in in the forum reveals that it is at least used by some
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it

clhodapp
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 3:57 am
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL
Contact:

Re: Boxee setup in Mint 7 help please.

Postby clhodapp » Mon Sep 07, 2009 6:26 am

Are you running the x64 edition? Boxee doesn't publish x64 binaries for Linux at this time (this has been a problem for me in the past).

User avatar
surfzombie
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 11:42 pm

Re: Boxee setup in Mint 7 help please.

Postby surfzombie » Mon Sep 07, 2009 9:09 pm

I am running the 32bit version. I fiddled with it today and got it working . I don't know what I did wrong the other day but. It's working now. Thanks for your efforts in helping me. :D


Return to “Sound, Multimedia, & Codecs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests