amarok is not scrobbling

Questions about codecs, DVD playback, web plugins...
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 1:22 pm

amarok is not scrobbling

Postby woop » Sat Sep 19, 2009 1:36 pm

well using amarok installed through mint install, amarok will play feeds but will not scrobble them
this is not a mint fault but rather an ubuntu one, as seen here

now as Ive been an ubuntu user how do you add repos in mint also will this add just the amarok repo?

Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19590
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: amarok is not scrobbling

Postby Husse » Sun Sep 20, 2009 11:49 am

You add repos through Synaptic > Settings > Repositories
If my memory serves me right this is about the same way as in "Software Sources" in Ubuntu
(or by directly editing sources.list)
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it

Return to “Sound, Multimedia, & Codecs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests