Help me to debug why I dont have sound

Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
ivankata91
Level 1
Level 1

Help me to debug why I dont have sound

Post by ivankata91 »

I did apt-get update and apt-get upgrade, but I still see just a dummy output, Please help.

I donwloaded Linux Mint 21.1 today https://linuxmint.com/download.php

Please let me know what else to do. I'm new to linux world. Thanks!

Code: Select all

System:
  Kernel: 6.1.0-1004-oem x86_64 bits: 64 compiler: N/A Desktop: Cinnamon 5.6.6 tk: GTK 3.24.33
    wm: muffin dm: LightDM Distro: Linux Mint 21.1 Vera base: Ubuntu 22.04 jammy
Machine:
  Type: Laptop System: HUAWEI product: BOHB-WAX9 v: M1280 serial: <superuser required>
  Mobo: HUAWEI model: BOHB-WAX9-PCB-B2 v: M1280 serial: <superuser required> UEFI: HUAWEI
    v: 1.42 date: 03/25/2022
    Audio:
  Device-1: Intel Comet Lake PCH-LP cAVS vendor: QUANTA driver: sof-audio-pci-intel-cnl
    bus-ID: 00:1f.3 chip-ID: 8086:02c8
  Sound Server-1: ALSA v: k6.1.0-1004-oem running: yes
  Sound Server-2: PulseAudio v: 15.99.1 running: yes
  Sound Server-3: PipeWire v: 0.3.48 running: yes
  CPU:
  Info: dual core model: Intel Core i3-10110U bits: 64 type: MT MCP arch: Comet/Whiskey Lake
    note: check rev: C cache: L1: 128 KiB L2: 512 KiB L3: 4 MiB
  Speed (MHz): avg: 2800 min/max: 400/4100 cores: 1: 2800 2: 2800 3: 2800 4: 2800
    bogomips: 20799
Last edited by LockBot on Thu Jul 13, 2023 10:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
Termy
Level 12
Level 12

Re: Help me to debug why I dont have sound

Post by Termy »