My XPG ram RGB stay ON at Suspend !

Questions about hardware, drivers and peripherals
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
ycf83
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 04, 2021 3:34 am

My XPG ram RGB stay ON at Suspend !

Post by ycf83 »

Hey all ,
Just installed linux mint, i really like it , im not new with linux but i have tried many distro, to get linux mint for my new pc, everything is good out of box.

So at suspend mode My argb ram dont put off and stay led rgb working, i don't know what i should do , driver or something to put it off with all other rgb .
0.jpeg
User avatar
Pierre
Level 20
Level 20
Posts: 11652
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 5:33 am
Location: Perth, AU.

Re: My XPG ram RGB stay ON at Suspend !

Post by Pierre »

Hi ycf83,
welcome to our forum
:)

we do need to know something about your machine:
viewtopic.php?f=90&t=318644
copy the result of that, back here, on your reply.
Image
Please edit your original post title to include [SOLVED] - when your problem is solved!
and DO LOOK at those Unanswered Topics - - you may be able to answer some!.
ycf83
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 04, 2021 3:34 am

Re: My XPG ram RGB stay ON at Suspend !

Post by ycf83 »

Hey Pierre and Thanks :)

Yeah sure, it's my bad.

Code: Select all

System:    Kernel: 5.4.0-72-generic x86_64 bits: 64 compiler: gcc v: 9.3.0 Desktop: Cinnamon 4.8.6 
           wm: muffin dm: LightDM Distro: Linux Mint 20.1 Ulyssa base: Ubuntu 20.04 focal 
Machine:   Type: Desktop System: Gigabyte product: B450 AORUS PRO v: N/A serial: <filter> 
           Mobo: Gigabyte model: B450 AORUS PRO-CF v: x.x serial: <filter> 
           UEFI [Legacy]: American Megatrends v: F50 date: 11/27/2019 
CPU:       Topology: 6-Core model: AMD Ryzen 5 3600X bits: 64 type: MT MCP arch: Zen 
           L2 cache: 3072 KiB 
           flags: avx avx2 lm nx pae sse sse2 sse3 sse4_1 sse4_2 sse4a ssse3 svm bogomips: 91035 
           Speed: 2193 MHz min/max: 2200/3800 MHz Core speeds (MHz): 1: 2192 2: 2192 3: 2195 
           4: 4391 5: 2193 6: 2196 7: 2196 8: 4387 9: 2196 10: 2195 11: 2196 12: 2193 
Graphics:  Device-1: NVIDIA GT218 [GeForce 210] driver: nvidia v: 340.108 bus ID: 07:00.0 
           chip ID: 10de:0a65 
           Display: x11 server: X.Org 1.20.9 driver: nvidia 
           unloaded: fbdev,modesetting,nouveau,vesa resolution: 1600x900~60Hz 
           OpenGL: renderer: GeForce 210/PCIe/SSE2 v: 3.3.0 NVIDIA 340.108 direct render: Yes 
Audio:     Device-1: NVIDIA High Definition Audio driver: snd_hda_intel v: kernel bus ID: 07:00.1 
           chip ID: 10de:0be3 
           Device-2: AMD Starship/Matisse HD Audio vendor: Gigabyte driver: snd_hda_intel 
           v: kernel bus ID: 09:00.4 chip ID: 1022:1487 
           Sound Server: ALSA v: k5.4.0-72-generic 
Network:   Device-1: Intel I211 Gigabit Network vendor: Gigabyte driver: igb v: 5.6.0-k port: f000 
           bus ID: 04:00.0 chip ID: 8086:1539 
           IF: eno1 state: up speed: 100 Mbps duplex: full mac: <filter> 
Drives:    Local Storage: total: 577.55 GiB used: 17.93 GiB (3.1%) 
           ID-1: /dev/nvme0n1 vendor: Seagate model: XPG SPECTRIX S20G size: 465.76 GiB 
           speed: 31.6 Gb/s lanes: 4 serial: <filter> 
           ID-2: /dev/sda model: AFOX SSD SD250-120GN size: 111.79 GiB speed: 6.0 Gb/s 
           serial: <filter> 
Partition: ID-1: / size: 457.45 GiB used: 17.93 GiB (3.9%) fs: ext4 dev: /dev/nvme0n1p1 
USB:       Hub: 1-0:1 info: Full speed (or root) Hub ports: 10 rev: 2.0 chip ID: 1d6b:0002 
           Hub: 2-0:1 info: Full speed (or root) Hub ports: 4 rev: 3.1 chip ID: 1d6b:0003 
           Hub: 3-0:1 info: Full speed (or root) Hub ports: 4 rev: 2.0 chip ID: 1d6b:0002 
           Device-1: 3-2:2 info: USB OPTICAL MOUSE type: Mouse driver: hid-generic,usbhid rev: 1.1 
           chip ID: 0000:0538 
           Device-2: 3-4:3 info: China Resource Semico USB Keyboard type: Keyboard,HID 
           driver: hid-generic,usbhid rev: 1.1 chip ID: 1a2c:2d23 
           Hub: 4-0:1 info: Full speed (or root) Hub ports: 4 rev: 3.1 chip ID: 1d6b:0003 
Sensors:   System Temperatures: cpu: 58.5 C mobo: N/A gpu: nvidia temp: 37 C 
           Fan Speeds (RPM): N/A 
Repos:     No active apt repos in: /etc/apt/sources.list 
           Active apt repos in: /etc/apt/sources.list.d/google-chrome.list 
           1: deb [arch=amd64] http: //dl.google.com/linux/chrome/deb/ stable main
           Active apt repos in: /etc/apt/sources.list.d/numix-ppa-focal.list 
           1: deb http: //ppa.launchpad.net/numix/ppa/ubuntu focal main
           Active apt repos in: /etc/apt/sources.list.d/official-package-repositories.list 
           1: deb http: //packages.linuxmint.com ulyssa main upstream import backport #id:linuxmint_main
           2: deb http: //archive.ubuntu.com/ubuntu focal main restricted universe multiverse
           3: deb http: //archive.ubuntu.com/ubuntu focal-updates main restricted universe multiverse
           4: deb http: //archive.ubuntu.com/ubuntu focal-backports main restricted universe multiverse
           5: deb http: //security.ubuntu.com/ubuntu/ focal-security main restricted universe multiverse
           6: deb http: //archive.canonical.com/ubuntu/ focal partner
           Active apt repos in: /etc/apt/sources.list.d/papirus-papirus-focal.list 
           1: deb http: //ppa.launchpad.net/papirus/papirus/ubuntu focal main
Info:      Processes: 330 Uptime: N/A Memory: 31.37 GiB used: 940.3 MiB (2.9%) Init: systemd 
           v: 245 runlevel: 5 Compilers: gcc: 9.3.0 alt: 9 Client: Unknown python3.8 client 
           inxi: 3.0.38 
ycf83
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 04, 2021 3:34 am

Re: My XPG ram RGB stay ON at Suspend !

Post by ycf83 »

Hey,
Any Help guys.
User avatar
Kadaitcha Man
Level 14
Level 14
Posts: 5005
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 10:17 pm

Re: My XPG ram RGB stay ON at Suspend !

Post by Kadaitcha Man »

ycf83 wrote:
Tue May 04, 2021 3:40 am
...i don't know what i should do...
Don't do anything. Suspend != hibernate.

Your RAM is alive because it's the RAM that's keeping your session in low-power suspense. If you want the RAM to go off then you cannot suspend the machine, you must hibernate it.
[*] All kadaitcha men are liars
Post Reply