What is "Could not grab your mouse" error? solved

Questions about hardware,drivers and peripherals
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
bumperduck
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:10 pm

What is "Could not grab your mouse" error? solved

Postby bumperduck » Sat Jan 10, 2009 2:23 pm

The error says "A malicious client may be eavesdropping on your session or you may have just clicked a menu or some application just decided to get focus. Try again."

The only time this happens is when I attempt to open "Package Manager" and of course , i can't open it.

What gives???

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19593
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: What is "Could not grab your mouse" error?

Postby Husse » Sun Jan 11, 2009 2:33 pm

This is a well known error that I thought had "died out"
Solution here
viewtopic.php?f=55&t=17493&p=105295&hilit=Could+not+grab+your+mouse.#p105386
or here
viewtopic.php?f=109&t=11009#p67408
Seems to be two slightly different problems but you should find the solution in one of the links
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it

bumperduck
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:10 pm

Re: What is "Could not grab your mouse" error?

Postby bumperduck » Mon Jan 12, 2009 2:26 am

Thanks Husse, got it fixed!


Return to “Hardware Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Google Feedfetcher, Yahoo [Bot] and 3 guests