Wine - Graphical Errors with 3d, graphics card?

Questions about hardware,drivers and peripherals
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
User avatar
Acid_1
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 794
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 11:12 pm
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada

Re: Wine - Graphical Errors with 3d, graphics card?

Post by Acid_1 »

If it's Cedega/CrossOver you should post on their site. I recommend Cedega if you're interested in gaming. Apparently they have better game support, but don't take my word on it. However, often times there are tutorials on WINE's website in order to get games to run, as well as a compatability list.
Last edited by Acid_1 on Mon May 11, 2009 7:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Acid_1
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 794
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 11:12 pm
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada

Re: Wine - Graphical Errors with 3d, graphics card?

Post by Acid_1 »

[quote="amla"]I have succesfully ran quite many games using Wine (with a NVidia card, ATI stuff is awful for this purpose, don't know Intel)[quote]

Hehe, when isn't ATI aweful? (I just like it :P). But I use an integrated Intel on my craptop. It plays Civ4 under Windows fine, and though you can set it up under WINE I never bothered to (I mean if you have a legit copy of Windows anyways, why not?). But for simpler/older (2005~) games, Intel seems to work okay.
Post Reply

Return to “Hardware Support”