FX Card Help

Questions about hardware,drivers and peripherals
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
enzodad
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 11:47 pm

FX Card Help

Postby enzodad » Wed Jun 03, 2009 10:56 am

Hi i have a ati fx card. i dled the driver but it wont work/install i activated the driver mint shows in managment but iwana fully use my card. is ATI radeon HD2660 512mb ram im using 40inch sony hdtv and i wana use resolution 1920-1080 like i did in windows. Also i did commands that Ati told me to for install but nothing works..

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19593
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: FX Card Help

Postby Husse » Sat Jun 06, 2009 8:20 am

Please take some time when you write so it is possible to understand - you are much more likely to get help then
I don't understand what you have done.... (but I understand what you want)
Drivers for ATI are best installed by the the Hardware drivers applet in the menu
After that you should be able to set the resolution in the Catalyst Control Center
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it


Return to “Hardware Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests