LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Questions about hardware,drivers and peripherals
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
vlitvin
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 10:26 pm

LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by vlitvin »

I have MintBox3 Pro with GeForce GTX 1660 Ti and would like to know if new feature of NVIDIA Optimus can work if my monitor attached with two cables to NVIDIA and Intel video HDMI output.
User avatar
mikaelrask
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 323
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 7:38 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by mikaelrask »

hey and welcome to the forum vlitvin it would only work with the nvidia card/monitor.
CPU Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-9700K CPU @ 3.60GHz
Graphic Card: nvidia 2070 super
Ram 16 GB
Kernel: 5.4.0.48-generic
kubuntu 20.04

Laptop:
CPU Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-245m
cinnamon 20
Kernel 5,4.0.48-generic
Ram 4 gb
vlitvin
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 10:26 pm

Re: LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by vlitvin »

Please review my computer configuration. It does have NVIDIA and also Intel graphic card. Please advise.

Code: Select all

System:    Host: Airtop3 Kernel: 5.4.0-42-generic x86_64 bits: 64 compiler: gcc v: 7.5.0 
           Desktop: Cinnamon 4.4.8 wm: muffin dm: LightDM Distro: Linux Mint 19.3 Tricia 
           base: Ubuntu 18.04 bionic 
Machine:   Type: Desktop System: Compulab product: Airtop3 v: N/A serial: <filter> Chassis: 
           type: 3 serial: <filter> 
           Mobo: Compulab model: SBC-ATCFL v: 1.2 serial: <filter> UEFI: American Megatrends 
           v: ATOP3.PRD.0.30.4 date: 02/11/2020 
CPU:       Topology: 8-Core model: Intel Core i7-9700 bits: 64 type: MCP arch: Kaby Lake rev: D 
           L2 cache: 12.0 MiB 
           flags: lm nx pae sse sse2 sse3 sse4_1 sse4_2 ssse3 vmx bogomips: 48000 
           Speed: 4486 MHz min/max: 800/4700 MHz Core speeds (MHz): 1: 4486 2: 4169 3: 3479 
           4: 4467 5: 4473 6: 4422 7: 4501 8: 4423 
Graphics:  Device-1: NVIDIA vendor: ZOTAC driver: nvidia v: 440.100 bus ID: 01:00.0 
           chip ID: 10de:2182 
           Display: x11 server: X.Org 1.20.8 driver: nvidia 
           unloaded: fbdev,modesetting,nouveau,vesa resolution: 1920x1080~60Hz 
           OpenGL: renderer: GeForce GTX 1660 Ti/PCIe/SSE2 v: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 440.100 
           direct render: Yes 
Audio:     Device-1: Intel Cannon Lake PCH cAVS driver: snd_hda_intel v: kernel bus ID: 00:1f.3 
           chip ID: 8086:a348 
           Device-2: NVIDIA vendor: ZOTAC driver: snd_hda_intel v: kernel bus ID: 01:00.1 
           chip ID: 10de:1aeb 
           Device-3: Microsoft LifeCam Studio type: USB 
           driver: hid-generic,snd-usb-audio,usbhid,uvcvideo bus ID: 1-1:2 chip ID: 045e:0772 
           Sound Server: ALSA v: k5.4.0-42-generic 
Network:   Device-1: Intel Ethernet I219-LM driver: e1000e v: 3.2.6-k port: efa0 bus ID: 00:1f.6 
           chip ID: 8086:15bb 
           IF: eno1 state: up speed: 100 Mbps duplex: full mac: <filter> 
           Device-2: Intel I210 Gigabit Network driver: igb v: 5.6.0-k port: 3000 bus ID: 03:00.0 
           chip ID: 8086:157b 
           IF: enp3s0 state: down mac: <filter> 
           Device-3: Intel Wireless 8260 driver: iwlwifi v: kernel port: 3000 bus ID: 04:00.0 
           chip ID: 8086:24f3 
           IF: wlp4s0 state: down mac: <filter> 
Drives:    Local Storage: total: 1.82 TiB used: 319.15 GiB (17.1%) 
           ID-1: /dev/nvme0n1 vendor: Samsung model: SSD 970 EVO Plus 1TB size: 931.51 GiB 
           speed: 31.6 Gb/s lanes: 4 serial: <filter> 
           ID-2: /dev/sda vendor: Crucial model: CT1000MX500SSD1 size: 931.51 GiB speed: 6.0 Gb/s 
           serial: <filter> 
Partition: ID-1: / size: 916.82 GiB used: 122.48 GiB (13.4%) fs: ext4 dev: /dev/nvme0n1p2 
USB:       Hub: 1-0:1 info: Full speed (or root) Hub ports: 16 rev: 2.0 chip ID: 1d6b:0002 
           Device-1: 1-1:2 info: Microsoft LifeCam Studio type: Video,Audio,HID 
           driver: hid-generic,snd-usb-audio,usbhid,uvcvideo rev: 2.0 chip ID: 045e:0772 
           Device-2: 1-2:9 info: Hewlett-Packard Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse receiver 
           type: Keyboard,Mouse driver: hid-generic,usbhid rev: 2.0 chip ID: 03f0:0f0c 
           Device-3: 1-4:4 info: Philips & Lite-ON Digital Solutions type: Mass Storage 
           driver: usb-storage rev: 2.0 chip ID: 1c6b:a223 
           Hub: 1-11:5 info: Standard Microsystems USB 2.0 Hub ports: 3 rev: 2.0 
           chip ID: 0424:2640 
           Device-4: 1-11.1:7 info: Standard Microsystems type: Mass Storage driver: usb-storage 
           rev: 2.0 chip ID: 0424:4041 
           Device-5: 1-12:6 info: Intel type: Bluetooth driver: btusb rev: 2.0 chip ID: 8087:0a2b 
           Device-6: 1-14:8 info: Future Devices FT232H Single HS USB-UART/FIFO IC 
           type: <vendor specific> driver: ftdi_sio rev: 2.0 chip ID: 0403:6014 
           Hub: 2-0:1 info: Full speed (or root) Hub ports: 10 rev: 3.1 chip ID: 1d6b:0003 
           Hub: 3-0:1 info: Full speed (or root) Hub ports: 2 rev: 2.0 chip ID: 1d6b:0002 
           Hub: 4-0:1 info: Full speed (or root) Hub ports: 4 rev: 3.1 chip ID: 1d6b:0003 
           Hub: 5-0:1 info: Full speed (or root) Hub ports: 2 rev: 2.0 chip ID: 1d6b:0002 
           Hub: 6-0:1 info: Full speed (or root) Hub ports: 2 rev: 3.1 chip ID: 1d6b:0003 
Sensors:   System Temperatures: cpu: 40.0 C mobo: N/A gpu: nvidia temp: 33 C 
           Fan Speeds (RPM): N/A gpu: nvidia fan: 0% 
Repos:     No active apt repos in: /etc/apt/sources.list 
           Active apt repos in: /etc/apt/sources.list.d/official-package-repositories.list 
           1: deb http: //packages.linuxmint.com tricia main upstream import backport #id:linuxmint_main
           2: deb http: //archive.ubuntu.com/ubuntu bionic main restricted universe multiverse
           3: deb http: //archive.ubuntu.com/ubuntu bionic-updates main restricted universe multiverse
           4: deb http: //archive.ubuntu.com/ubuntu bionic-backports main restricted universe multiverse
           5: deb http: //security.ubuntu.com/ubuntu/ bionic-security main restricted universe multiverse
           6: deb http: //archive.canonical.com/ubuntu/ bionic partner
           Active apt repos in: /etc/apt/sources.list.d/skype-stable.list 
           1: deb [arch=amd64] https: //repo.skype.com/deb stable main
           Active apt repos in: /etc/apt/sources.list.d/teamviewer.list 
           1: deb http: //linux.teamviewer.com/deb stable main
           Active apt repos in: /etc/apt/sources.list.d/thomas_tsai-ubuntu-tuxboot-bionic.list 
           1: deb http: //ppa.launchpad.net/thomas.tsai/ubuntu-tuxboot/ubuntu bionic main
Info:      Processes: 274 Uptime: 12m Memory: 62.70 GiB used: 3.28 GiB (5.2%) Init: systemd v: 237 
           target: graphical.target Compilers: gcc: 7.5.0 alt: 7 Client: Unknown python3.6 client 
           inxi: 3.0.32 
vlitvin
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 10:26 pm

Re: LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by vlitvin »

do not pay attention that I logged in from another drive with LM 19.3
User avatar
SMG
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1396
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2020 6:15 pm
Location: USA

Re: LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by SMG »

Only the NVIDIA is showing in what you posted:

Code: Select all

Graphics:  Device-1: NVIDIA vendor: ZOTAC driver: nvidia v: 440.100 bus ID: 01:00.0 
           chip ID: 10de:2182 
           Display: x11 server: X.Org 1.20.8 driver: nvidia 
           unloaded: fbdev,modesetting,nouveau,vesa resolution: 1920x1080~60Hz 
           OpenGL: renderer: GeForce GTX 1660 Ti/PCIe/SSE2 v: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 440.100 
           direct render: Yes 
It is my understanding that when using Intel that the modesetting driver is used for the display. When using NVIDIA, the nvidia driver is used. The modesetting driver is unloaded in what you posted. Did you install the NVIDIA 440 driver using Update Manager?
LM20.0 Cinnamon
vlitvin
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 10:26 pm

Re: LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by vlitvin »

My monitor have 2 HDMI ports and attached with on to GeForce GTX 1660 Ti card and with another to Intel on motherboard. I installed LM20 using compatibility mode and with big trouble was able to login. First, computer asked to install NVIDIA driver and then demanded to restart. After restart I was able to start NVIDIA server and start looking the way of using new feature of LM20.
vlitvin
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 10:26 pm

Re: LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by vlitvin »

I would like to find the way and be able to switch graphic adapter.
User avatar
SMG
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1396
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2020 6:15 pm
Location: USA

Re: LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by SMG »

vlitvin wrote:
Sat Aug 15, 2020 1:54 am
My monitor have 2 HDMI ports and attached with on to GeForce GTX 1660 Ti card and with another to Intel on motherboard.
I looked up the specs for the MintBox3 Pro and found this review which mentions the box has "Nvidia GeForce GTX 1660 Ti 6 GB GDDR6 and integrated Intel UHD Graphics 630 graphics cards". The system information you posted only shows one graphics card--the Nvidia graphics card.
vlitvin wrote:
Sat Aug 15, 2020 1:58 am
I would like to find the way and be able to switch graphic adapter.
I don't know how long you have had the MintBox3 Pro, but the data you posted indicates to me the Intel card no longer works. The operating system is not seeing the Intel card, so there is no way to switch between Nvidia and Intel.
LM20.0 Cinnamon
User avatar
SMG
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1396
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2020 6:15 pm
Location: USA

Re: LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by SMG »

SMG wrote:
Sat Aug 15, 2020 11:34 am
... I don't know how long you have had the MintBox3 Pro, but the data you posted indicates to me the Intel card no longer works.
It is also possible the Intel card was turned off in the BIOS. I don't know if the MintBox3 Pro has this setting, but check in the BIOS for a setting to switch graphics between hybrid (allowing switching between the Intel and Nvidia cards) and discrete (Nvidia card only).
LM20.0 Cinnamon
vlitvin
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 10:26 pm

Re: LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by vlitvin »

Hello, and thank you for the tips.
In the BIOS Internal graphic settings have 3 options: Auto, Enable, Disable. It was - Auto and now I set for - Enable. After computer restart it started using Intel internal card and default resolution became so small that was impossible to see full desktop open any settings or winwow. Because of this situation, I detached the HDMI cable to switch to NVIDIA card with appropriate resolution. After that was possible to see full screen and I attached cable again. Below you can see graphic devices configuration.
Now there are two new questions before we can move forward:
1. How to be able to start with Intel card with correct resolution or start with NVIDIA by default.
2. Which NVIDIA driver to use ( see attached print screen) for the purpose of our discussion and make system work as needed.
Driver manager.png
System: Host: Airtop3 Kernel: 5.4.0-42-generic x86_64 bits: 64 compiler: gcc v: 7.5.0
Desktop: Cinnamon 4.4.8 wm: muffin dm: LightDM Distro: Linux Mint 19.3 Tricia
base: Ubuntu 18.04 bionic
Machine: Type: Desktop System: Compulab product: Airtop3 v: N/A serial: <filter> Chassis:
type: 3 serial: <filter>
Mobo: Compulab model: SBC-ATCFL v: 1.2 serial: <filter> UEFI: American Megatrends
v: ATOP3.PRD.0.30.4 date: 02/11/2020
CPU: Topology: 8-Core model: Intel Core i7-9700 bits: 64 type: MCP arch: Kaby Lake rev: D
L2 cache: 12.0 MiB
flags: lm nx pae sse sse2 sse3 sse4_1 sse4_2 ssse3 vmx bogomips: 48000
Speed: 1138 MHz min/max: 800/4700 MHz Core speeds (MHz): 1: 1138 2: 3987 3: 1173
4: 4368 5: 1611 6: 3650 7: 3921 8: 1444
Graphics: Device-1: Intel driver: i915 v: kernel bus ID: 00:02.0 chip ID: 8086:3e98
Device-2: NVIDIA vendor: ZOTAC driver: nvidia v: 440.100 bus ID: 01:00.0
chip ID: 10de:2182
Display: x11 server: X.Org 1.20.8 driver: modesetting,nvidia
unloaded: fbdev,nouveau,vesa resolution: 1920x1080~60Hz, 1920x1080~60Hz
OpenGL: renderer: GeForce GTX 1660 Ti/PCIe/SSE2 v: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 440.100
direct render: Yes
vlitvin
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 10:26 pm

Re: LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by vlitvin »

In addition, please review print screen with message about NVIDIA Prime applet.
Nvidia prime.png
vlitvin
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 10:26 pm

Re: LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by vlitvin »

I also was trying to use new commands without any luck
nvidia-optimus-offload-glx
nvidia-optimus-offload-vulkan
Garen
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2020 11:01 am

Re: LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by Garen »

Last edited by Garen on Thu Sep 03, 2020 6:58 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
SMG
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1396
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2020 6:15 pm
Location: USA

Re: LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by SMG »

vlitvin wrote:
Thu Aug 20, 2020 2:27 am
In the BIOS Internal graphic settings have 3 options: Auto, Enable, Disable. It was - Auto and now I set for - Enable. After computer restart it started using Intel internal card and default resolution became so small that was impossible to see full desktop open any settings or winwow. Because of this situation, I detached the HDMI cable to switch to NVIDIA card with appropriate resolution. After that was possible to see full screen and I attached cable again. Below you can see graphic devices configuration.
I don't know the specifics of those three settings. I would have guessed that Auto would be the one you want and would allow you to use either the Intel or Nvidia cards, but perhaps you can check the manufacturer's website for more information on those options.

I'm not sure why the default resolution changed.

Your system is now showing both Intel and Nvidia graphics information. The Nvidia 440 driver is already installed. You do not need to install another Nvidia driver for this drive.

Code: Select all

Graphics:  Device-1: Intel driver: i915 v: kernel bus ID: 00:02.0 chip ID: 8086:3e98 
           Device-2: NVIDIA vendor: ZOTAC driver: nvidia v: 440.100 bus ID: 01:00.0 
           chip ID: 10de:2182 
           Display: x11 server: X.Org 1.20.8 driver: modesetting,nvidia 
           unloaded: fbdev,nouveau,vesa resolution: 1920x1080~60Hz, 1920x1080~60Hz 
           OpenGL: renderer: GeForce GTX 1660 Ti/PCIe/SSE2 v: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 440.100 
           direct render: Yes
When I checked the Mint blog review of the MintBox3 Pro, it indicates, "Out of the box, the MintBox 3 comes with Linux Mint 19.3 Cinnamon installed in OEM mode. The NVIDIA drivers and the drivers for the LED panel are already installed." which is also verification you do not need to install drivers.

However, you indicated that you have LM20 on a different drive. I do not know if you have the Nvidia drivers installed on that drive. You have not given us any information from that drive. All the information you have provided is from the LM19.3 drive.
LM20.0 Cinnamon
User avatar
SMG
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1396
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2020 6:15 pm
Location: USA

Re: LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by SMG »

vlitvin wrote:
Thu Aug 20, 2020 4:03 am
I also was trying to use new commands without any luck
nvidia-optimus-offload-glx
nvidia-optimus-offload-vulkan
These commands only work with LM20. If you still are connecting to the LM19.3 drive then they will not work.
LM20.0 Cinnamon
User avatar
SMG
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1396
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2020 6:15 pm
Location: USA

Re: LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by SMG »

vlitvin wrote:
Thu Aug 20, 2020 4:01 am
In addition, please review print screen with message about NVIDIA Prime applet.
Nvidia prime.png
Nvidia Prime applet is part of Cinnamon and does not need to be installed separately.

The latest version of the applet for LM20 is 1.2.2 and became available in early August if I recall correctly. Check the version you have by going to Update Manager. View>History of Updates and see if you have that version. Some people are having issues with the applet displaying because of missing python dependencies. If you do have the 1.2.2 version then check this post to install the missing dependency so the 1.2.2 version of the applet will no longer throw errors and it will show. Both 'python-3' and 'packaging' need to be installed for the applet to display. The commands used are listed in that post. I do not have that set-up, so I have not verified that works, but others indicate it works for them.

Edited to add: I do not know which version of the applet is the one installed on LM19.3.
LM20.0 Cinnamon
vlitvin
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 10:26 pm

Re: LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by vlitvin »

Hello,
below is system information for LM 20 on another drive:
System: Kernel: 5.4.0-42-generic x86_64 bits: 64 compiler: gcc v: 9.3.0 Desktop: Cinnamon 4.6.7
wm: muffin dm: LightDM Distro: Linux Mint 20 Ulyana base: Ubuntu 20.04 focal
Machine: Type: Desktop System: Compulab product: Airtop3 v: N/A serial: <filter> Chassis:
type: 3 serial: <filter>
Mobo: Compulab model: SBC-ATCFL v: 1.2 serial: <filter> UEFI: American Megatrends
v: ATOP3.PRD.0.30.4 date: 02/11/2020
CPU: Topology: 8-Core model: Intel Core i7-9700 bits: 64 type: MCP arch: Kaby Lake rev: D
L2 cache: 12.0 MiB
flags: avx avx2 lm nx pae sse sse2 sse3 sse4_1 sse4_2 ssse3 vmx bogomips: 48000
Speed: 4643 MHz min/max: 800/4700 MHz Core speeds (MHz): 1: 4519 2: 4534 3: 4575
4: 4565 5: 4534 6: 4565 7: 4559 8: 4580
Graphics: Device-1: Intel UHD Graphics 630 driver: i915 v: kernel bus ID: 00:02.0
chip ID: 8086:3e98
Device-2: NVIDIA TU116 [GeForce GTX 1660 Ti] vendor: ZOTAC driver: nvidia v: 440.100
bus ID: 01:00.0 chip ID: 10de:2182
Display: x11 server: X.Org 1.20.8 driver: nvidia resolution: 1920x1080~60Hz
OpenGL: renderer: GeForce GTX 1660 Ti/PCIe/SSE2 v: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 440.100
direct render: Yes
User avatar
SMG
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1396
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2020 6:15 pm
Location: USA

Re: LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by SMG »

The graphics portion of your LM20 drive info appears to indicate you are using the Nvidia settings for the display. I do not see modesetting there to indicate possible use of the Intel card for the display. If you go back to the LM19 drive information, you can see in the Display line that both modesetting and nvidia are listed.

Code: Select all

Graphics:  Device-1: Intel UHD Graphics 630 driver: i915 v: kernel bus ID: 00:02.0 
           chip ID: 8086:3e98 
           Device-2: NVIDIA TU116 [GeForce GTX 1660 Ti] vendor: ZOTAC driver: nvidia v: 440.100 
           bus ID: 01:00.0 chip ID: 10de:2182 
           Display: x11 server: X.Org 1.20.8 driver: nvidia resolution: 1920x1080~60Hz 
           OpenGL: renderer: GeForce GTX 1660 Ti/PCIe/SSE2 v: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 440.100 
           direct render: Yes
Your hardware needs to have software drivers in order to produce a result on the computer screen. Therefore, you need to be giving us the information and questions about one specific hardware/software combination. When you make changes in the BIOS, you are affecting the hardware/software combination. I presume the information you just provided was after the BIOS change. I do not know what your Graphics information on the LM20 drive looked like before you made the BIOS change.

At this point, I'm not sure what your question is because you keep switching back and forth between talking about your LM19 drive and your LM20 drive. Are you telling us something did work in LM19 and now you can't get it to work in LM20? Or are you saying you are having problems with the new functionality in LM20 not working properly? If the question is the second one, then you need to give us information only when the LM20 drive is being used.

Note: I received the 1.2.3 version of the Nvidia-prime-applet this morning for LM20 which I assume have the necessary python dependencies, so you can ignore my statements above that only apply to the 1.2.2 version of the applet.
LM20.0 Cinnamon
vlitvin
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 10:26 pm

Re: LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by vlitvin »

Hello,
My computer has 2 video cards and I'd like to use announced new LM20 features. Below is system information then in BIOS Intel card set to AUTO. In in this case computer cannot see it:
System: Kernel: 5.4.0-42-generic x86_64 bits: 64 compiler: gcc v: 9.3.0 Desktop: Cinnamon 4.6.7
wm: muffin dm: LightDM Distro: Linux Mint 20 Ulyana base: Ubuntu 20.04 focal
Machine: Type: Desktop System: Compulab product: Airtop3 v: N/A serial: <filter> Chassis:
type: 3 serial: <filter>
Mobo: Compulab model: SBC-ATCFL v: 1.2 serial: <filter> UEFI: American Megatrends
v: ATOP3.PRD.0.30.4 date: 02/11/2020
CPU: Topology: 8-Core model: Intel Core i7-9700 bits: 64 type: MCP arch: Kaby Lake rev: D
L2 cache: 12.0 MiB
flags: avx avx2 lm nx pae sse sse2 sse3 sse4_1 sse4_2 ssse3 vmx bogomips: 48000
Speed: 900 MHz min/max: 800/4700 MHz Core speeds (MHz): 1: 900 2: 900 3: 900 4: 900
5: 900 6: 900 7: 900 8: 900
Graphics: Device-1: NVIDIA TU116 [GeForce GTX 1660 Ti] vendor: ZOTAC driver: nvidia v: 440.100
bus ID: 01:00.0 chip ID: 10de:2182
Display: x11 server: X.Org 1.20.8 driver: nvidia resolution: 1920x1080~60Hz
OpenGL: renderer: GeForce GTX 1660 Ti/PCIe/SSE2 v: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 440.100
direct render: Yes
vlitvin
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 10:26 pm

Re: LM 20 NVIDIA Optimus

Post by vlitvin »

Now I set Intel card to ENABLE and system info below:

System: Kernel: 5.4.0-42-generic x86_64 bits: 64 compiler: gcc v: 9.3.0 Desktop: Cinnamon 4.6.7
wm: muffin dm: LightDM Distro: Linux Mint 20 Ulyana base: Ubuntu 20.04 focal
Machine: Type: Desktop System: Compulab product: Airtop3 v: N/A serial: <filter> Chassis:
type: 3 serial: <filter>
Mobo: Compulab model: SBC-ATCFL v: 1.2 serial: <filter> UEFI: American Megatrends
v: ATOP3.PRD.0.30.4 date: 02/11/2020
CPU: Topology: 8-Core model: Intel Core i7-9700 bits: 64 type: MCP arch: Kaby Lake rev: D
L2 cache: 12.0 MiB
flags: avx avx2 lm nx pae sse sse2 sse3 sse4_1 sse4_2 ssse3 vmx bogomips: 48000
Speed: 900 MHz min/max: 800/4700 MHz Core speeds (MHz): 1: 900 2: 900 3: 900 4: 901
5: 900 6: 900 7: 900 8: 900
Graphics: Device-1: Intel UHD Graphics 630 driver: i915 v: kernel bus ID: 00:02.0
chip ID: 8086:3e98
Device-2: NVIDIA TU116 [GeForce GTX 1660 Ti] vendor: ZOTAC driver: nvidia v: 440.100
bus ID: 01:00.0 chip ID: 10de:2182
Display: x11 server: X.Org 1.20.8 driver: nvidia resolution: 1920x1080~60Hz
OpenGL: renderer: GeForce GTX 1660 Ti/PCIe/SSE2 v: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 440.100
direct render: Yes
Post Reply

Return to “Hardware Support”