How much ram is in this tower..?

Questions about hardware,drivers and peripherals
Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Dragonspirit
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 9:23 pm

How much ram is in this tower..?

Postby Dragonspirit » Sun Oct 11, 2009 11:25 pm

I am running a mishmash of scrap ram-cards in trying to max the memory in this junker tower, and want to find out if it's all working... It seems to be running a little faster, but..?

How do you find memory-specs with Mint?..

User avatar
mick55
Level 7
Level 7
Posts: 1507
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 2:47 am

Re: How much ram is in this tower..?

Postby mick55 » Sun Oct 11, 2009 11:45 pm

Menu->Terminal

Code: Select all

free -m
Things are more like they are now than they ever were before.

Dwight D. Eisenhower (1890 - 1969)

Dragonspirit
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 9:23 pm

Re: How much ram is in this tower..?

Postby Dragonspirit » Mon Oct 12, 2009 1:48 am

"free -m"... oh sigh.. it's all working.. yayyyyy...

User avatar
mick55
Level 7
Level 7
Posts: 1507
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 2:47 am

Re: How much ram is in this tower..?

Postby mick55 » Mon Oct 12, 2009 1:55 am

excellent :D
Things are more like they are now than they ever were before.

Dwight D. Eisenhower (1890 - 1969)


Return to “Hardware Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests