Forum rules
Before you post please read this
skovacevic96
Level 1
Level 1

[SOLVED] Two sided printing - HP

Post by skovacevic96 » Sun Nov 12, 2017 5:30 am

Okay,

I am a fairly noob in the linux world, had my ubuntu before and had my ubuntu few days back. Decided to switch to mint - looks and feels charming. The problem I had before is the problem I have now, it took me a while to make my HP printer working but the question remains, how to print two sided docs?

Really? Maybe it sounds stupid but we will get to that. I installed all the drivers neccessary, updated hplip, updated all the missing packages manually hplip would not install, about 20 of them or so, got my printer working and even installed hp toolbox which is splendid but I cant print the damn docs two sided! Damn.

I mostly use my linux for school, trying to learn things and pass an exam about OS so its not a big deal but recently I was thinking about absolute madman move and leaving windows for good, sadly I already solved millions of problems - this one is new.

https://ibb.co/cFUPFw
https://ibb.co/c8YjFw
https://ibb.co/hpivNb

The pictures here clearly save you time with answering "properties much" etc because I actually googled entire problem for hours and I really lost my hopes. Please, I would be really grateful if this started working. Cant really dual boot all the time I need something printed...
Last edited by skovacevic96 on Sun Nov 12, 2017 10:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

wallyUSA
Level 4
Level 4

Re: Two sided printing - HP

Post by wallyUSA » Sun Nov 12, 2017 9:16 am

Your 3rd image shows that 'two-sided' is not enabled. Can you check your printer setup to see if you can turn on duplex? If not, you make want to remove and install the printer. Be on the lookout for a 'duplex' option during the install. It was a check box option when I installed my printer.
Tara Cinnamon 3.8.9 Kernel 4.15.0-39 (64 bit)