task bar not transparent unless effects are restarted

Forum rules
Before you post please read how to get help
Post Reply
red123
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 1:46 am

task bar not transparent unless effects are restarted

Post by red123 »

For some reason on every logon, I would need to pause my desktop effects and then resume it to get my taskbar to become transparent. Is anyone else having this problem? I tried switching from OpenGL to XRender, but the same problem occurs after a restart.
romabacor
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 1:36 am

Re: task bar not transparent unless effects are restarted

Post by romabacor »

what kind of video card do you have? If its intel you must upgrade your drivers intel , visit this page;

http://kubuntuforums.net/forums/index.p ... =3114139.0

and this:

http://www.linuxmint-hispano.com/foro/? ... 881.0.html


good luck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
red123
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 1:46 am

Re: task bar not transparent unless effects are restarted

Post by red123 »

I am using ATI Radeon 5850
Post Reply

Return to “KDE”