New Smartphone

Chat about just about anything else
Forum rules
Do not post support questions here. Before you post read the forum rules. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 30 days after creation.
webwrx

New Smartphone

Post by webwrx »

Hi all.. just after advice. I have been using iPhone 6s for 3 years ... been a good phone. Most of that time I using Win 10, now using Mint 19 and it's time to upgrade phone. Find the 6s screen too small for my ageing eyes and it has been a bit of hassle getting it to talk to Mint... and just generally sick of Apple and their tactics.
I really just want to sync photos, music and transfer files between phone and Mint PC. I believe an Android phone would be a better option for a Linux fan, right? Any recommendations/advice?
I'm really tempted by the Pixel 3 but I'm also having a love-hate affair with Google right now because I don't agree with some of their practices... although I still use gmail as my primary mail service... but avoid all other facets of Google where possible. But the Pixel does look pretty tempting.
Samsung prob the other major contender but had a Samsung LCD television a few years ago that stopped working after 2 years and vowed never to buy from them again.
I tend to view everything in the world as either good or bad (black and white thinking) when reality is everything has aspects of both and I have a lot of trouble reconciling this and really struggle with decision making... :roll:
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 07, 2022 4:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 30 days after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
catweazel
Level 19
Level 19

Re: New Smartphone

Post by catweazel »

webwrx wrote: Tue Oct 16, 2018 12:25 am :roll:
All you're going to get in reply is mere opinion. When I need to replace a phone I use go-ogle and look for reviews. That said, almost any Android phone these days plays well with linux.