Is this Alzheimer's?

Chat about just about anything else
Forum rules
Do not post support questions here. Before you post read the forum rules. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 30 days after creation.
mediclaser
Level 4
Level 4

Is this Alzheimer's?

Post by mediclaser »

As of this writing, It's been more than half an hour since I realize I cannot remember the password I've been using on 4 of my printing machines. This is the password I've been using on these machines for almost 10 years now. The password has not changed since it was first used. The password is only needed every time a machine is restarted. It happens on average of 2 to 4 times a week. Also, I find it weird that I know the last 2 characters and that it starts with a capital letter. But I cannot remember anything else. There are no other passwords I use that ends in the same last 2 characters. I can call a co-worker to ask, but I think I need to try to remember. What is going on with me? Is this a symptom of Alzheimer's?
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 07, 2022 4:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 30 days after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
If you're looking for a greener Linux pasture, you won't find any that is greener than Linux Mint. ;)
lsemmens
Level 11
Level 11

Re: Is this Alzheimer's?

Post by lsemmens »

More likely you've just forgotten with all the other things going on. Go and have a brew, do something else for a while and then attempt to print again, I bet you'll just type it automatically without thinking. FWIW I could not tell you, without thinking hard what my banking name or password is, but muscle memory takes over and I know it's correct as I type it.
Fully mint Household
Out of my mind - please leave a message
Portreve
Level 13
Level 13

Post by Portreve »

Flying this flag in support of freedom 🇺🇦

Recommended keyboard layout: English (intl., with AltGR dead keys)

Podcasts: Linux Unplugged, Destination Linux