help with bluetooth adapter install

Chat about just about anything else
dadsbad202
Level 1
Level 1

help with bluetooth adapter install

Post by dadsbad202 »

I'm new to Linux just set up Mint replacing windows 8 on my old desktop. So far all is working fine and a lot faster! I purchased a USB Wi-Fi Bluetooth plug in and when I go to Preferences then Bluetooth it says no Bluetooth adapters found. My Question is what is the next step to discover my adapter. also on the package it said was completable with Windows and Linux OS Thank you :)

bartszu
Level 4
Level 4

Re: help with bluetooth adaptor install

Post by bartszu »

Your stick has to be Linux compatible.

kelevra
Level 2
Level 2

Post by kelevra »

Have you tried the manufacturer's website? What about the seller?
"Whether you think you can or you think you can't, you're right." Henry Ford

Mint 19.3 Cinnamon
Intel© Celeron© CPU B820 @ 1.70GHz 8GiB

Portreve
Level 9
Level 9

Post by Portreve »

A quick bit of googling returned a number of interesting results, and this review web site was a top search result:

AddictiveTips.com: Best USB Bluetooth Adapters that are Linux-compatible

What research did you do before buying your hardware?
Please remember to mark your fixed problem [SOLVED].

Running Linux Mint Cinnamon 20.0.

Those who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities.
— Voltaire

kelevra
Level 2
Level 2

Post by kelevra »

Portreve wrote:
Sat Jun 06, 2020 6:45 pm
A quick bit of googling returned a number of interesting results, and this review web site was a top search result:

Thanks Portreve, found just what I was looking for. I've been looking for one for some time now. Good price, and Linux compatible.

Mint 19.3 Cinnamon

kelevra
Level 2
Level 2

Post by kelevra »