Intel Atom Processor D2xxx/N2xxx Integrated Graphics Controller driver

Forum rules
Before you post read how to get help. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
zaidims

Intel Atom Processor D2xxx/N2xxx Integrated Graphics Controller driver

Post by zaidims »

Hi , i am a newbie on Linux , and i choose the latest version of Linux Mint ( Sonya )
i tried to install the driver of the graphic chipset but i cant , on the opening of the session i have a message that told me ( Acceleration graphic is not working , the cpu will be slow ... )
i hope that someone can help , and excuse my english , i dont practice it ( i speak french )
Thank you : :)
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
Hoser Rob
Level 20
Level 20

Re: Intel Atom Processor D2xxx/N2xxx Integrated Graphics Controller driver

Post by Hoser Rob »

Oh dear. When I see something like "D2xxx/N2xxx Integrated Graphics Controller driver" I suspect it has Intel Cedarview graphics. To be sure give us more info ... copy/paste this into the terminal and copy/paste the text poutput back here the first command requires your password ...

Code: Select all

sudo lshw -C video

Code: Select all

inxi -Fxz
However I think you're using the same graphics hardware as my netbook has. If the output if that first command says "driver=gma500" then it is. And there is no other Linux driver for that card, period, and I don't think there will ever be. Intel didn't actually make that card. If it's the same one all I can say is that I hope you didn't install the Cinnamon version (I use Xfce on mine) and you weren't planning on watching HD video on it.

Hopefully it's another card, but in any case Intel doesn't actually do closed video drivers. You won't see anything in Driver Manager except maybe intel-microcode, which isn't a driver per se at all.