How do I change the colour/gamma/contrast? / The colours look so washed out!

Screen resolution, 3D Acceleration, nVidia, ATI
Forum rules
Before you post please read this
OneWayGamer
Level 1
Level 1

How do I change the colour/gamma/contrast? / The colours look so washed out!

Post by OneWayGamer » Sun Jun 24, 2018 1:14 pm

Hey guys! OneWay here
Please note that I'm pretty new to linux mint :wink:
So I installed Linux Mint today
For some reason the colours look super washed out and it looks bad
Compared to Windows atleast. On windows I use the graphic driver settings to change the colour/gamma/contrast
How do I change these on Linux mint? :?:
The colour calibration doesn't work :x

Any help would be awesome! :D

Schultz
Level 6
Level 6

Re: The colours look so washed out!

Post by Schultz » Sun Jun 24, 2018 2:01 pm

A good place to start is to enter inxi -Fxzd in a terminal window, press enter, and paste back the results here (in code tags please to keep it neat and easy to read). The long-timers here on the forum will need this info to see if the Mint version you're using, as well as which DE you chose, is a good match for your hardware. The kernel version might also come into play with this issue. All this info should be provided initially to get good responses. :wink:

One question I have is did the colors looked washed out when running Mint from a live disc/USB drive, before you installed it?

OneWayGamer
Level 1
Level 1

Post by OneWayGamer » Sun Jun 24, 2018 6:25 pm

Schultz wrote:
Sun Jun 24, 2018 2:01 pm