Advice from one newb to another!

Chat about anything related to Linux Mint
Forum rules
Do not post support questions here. Before you post read the forum rules. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
Linkdead_

Advice from one newb to another!

Post by Linkdead_ »

So I am new to Linux in general, and have so far really enjoyed my experience. There were some hick ups, and will probably be more, but my overall experience has been unfathomably better than with Windows. I had asked a couple questions in another part of the forums and the gentleman that answered had a link in his signature about 10 things to do after installing Linux Mint. I of course, being the nerd I am, was eager to click on it and learn some new cool things to do. The site it brought me to was great, I took it with a bit of skeptisism and did some googling around on some of the suggestions mentioned but all in all I felt they were great suggestions and ended up applying all of them (especially the one about getting rid of Mono.) I wanted to just drop this here in hopes that another newbie looking for things to do and learn might come across it. The url is: https://sites.google.com/site/easylinux ... amon-first.