how to make the best linux mint builds

Chat about anything related to Linux Mint
Forum rules
Do not post support questions here. Before you post read the forum rules. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
mintman2

how to make the best linux mint builds

Post by mintman2 »

ok guys n gals I'm new to this but want to move away from windows and now become a guru at Linux..
comments please from people with know how

(my vision is for people to build and share custom builds of Linux mint) and share as proud creators to the community

How would I go about building a live mint usb with all the trimmings (vlc media player) a working free vpn and tor browser as a start
this will be build number on called anomint who can help please
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
HaveaMint
Level 6
Level 6

Re: how to make the best linux mint builds

Post by HaveaMint »

This may be best posted in Chat about linux Mint.
Last edited by Pierre on Wed Sep 26, 2018 1:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: It Is Now in Chat ..
"Tune for maximum Smoke and then read the Instructions".
Moem
Level 22
Level 22

Post by Moem »

Since you're new to this... maybe start off by using the OS for a while. Then you can learn how it works, and also see what you like and don't like about it.

If your issue is solved, kindly indicate that by editing the first post in the topic, and adding [SOLVED] to the title. Thanks!
smurphos
Level 18
Level 18

Post by smurphos »

Please see this post re your obligations if distributing i.e. sharing modified ISOs based on Mint

viewtopic.php?p=1442308#p1442308
For custom Nemo actions, useful scripts for the Cinnamon desktop, and Cinnamox themes visit my Github pages.
HaveaMint
Level 6
Level 6

Post by HaveaMint »

Linux Mint is already greatness! No modification necessary.