Personal thoughts

Chat about Linux in general
Forum rules
Do not post support questions here. Before you post read the forum rules. Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
pascal111
Level 4
Level 4

Personal thoughts

Post by pascal111 »

After using Linux Mint for sometime - I'm still learning - I found myself with two characters, the person of Windows and the other of Linux. In Windows life I'm familiar to search in Google for anything I seek, I've an assumption that Internet is an open world that has millions of users and sites, you'll find surly what you're searching for, now, many many times this assumption doesn't work, I felt Internet as if it's a narrow area, many things you like, you've to pay to get, there's no problem for whom wants to make money via Internet, but if we closed all knowledge sources for those unable to pay, we'll have a big amount of ignorance.

In Windows I supposed that I google then download then setup or read, it was working like this before, in Linux by reading how to install a software, you'll learn that there's many free supported stuff, making money by new technologies is so good thing but maybe some people need free knowledge and technology sources to be at least in some educated level with modern world, you notice this good point in Linux.

... to be continued
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
Self-made poems and fables https://soundcloud.com/user-393369096
Tomgin5
Level 6
Level 6

Re: Personal thoughts

Post by Tomgin5 »

Very True Pascal111.
bob466
Level 6
Level 6

Post by bob466 »

I wouldn't worry too much about it if I were you...it's like trying to work out what came first...the Chicken or the Egg. Image Image
Linux For Ever...Windows Never. Image
The Freedom To Choose Your Own Avatar Without Victimisation.
catweazel
Level 19
Level 19

Post by catweazel »