Linux Mint 19 Xfce 64 bits no arranca: random:crng init done [SOLUCIONADO]

Foro de soporte para usuarias de habla hispana

Moderator: Wibol

Forum rules
Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
Locked
carloselbombi

Linux Mint 19 Xfce 64 bits no arranca: random:crng init done [SOLUCIONADO]

Post by carloselbombi »

Solucionado :D
Por favor¡
Desde donde me puedo bajar la version de linux mint 19 xfce 64 bits, con el kernel 4.15.0-23, para que en la instalación no se detenga y me diga el mensaje random:crng init done?
Por que la que me baje de la pagina oficial de linux mint seguramente lleva ya incluido el kernel 4.15.0.24.
Perdone las molestias, pero soy novato en linux y me cuesta bastante el vocabulario de linux.
Muchas gracias por su atención

Please
From where I can download the version of Linux Mint 19 Xfce 64 bits, with the kernel 4.15.0-23, so that the installation does not stop and tell me the message random: crng init done?
Why I get off the official website of Mint Linux Surely has already included the kernel 4.15.0.24.
Sorry for the inconvenience, but I am a novice in Linux and I find it hard enough the vocabulary of Linux.
Thank you very much for your attention
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 6 times in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
JeremyB
Level 21
Level 21
Posts: 13880
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2014 8:17 am

Re: random:crng init done

Post by JeremyB »

Try installing Linux Mint 19 without the updates, don't connect to the internet. Once installed it should work correctly but for now, do not install a kernel newer than 4.15.0-23 as the 4.15.0-24 kernel introduces the random:crng init done issue. Ubuntu is fixing the issue and the fix will likely be released later after testing is completed
User avatar
JCSenar
Level 11
Level 11
Posts: 3646
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 6:26 pm
Location: Irun, España
Contact:

Re: random:crng init done