no sound in Celena

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
calymea
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 10:55 pm

no sound in Celena

Postby calymea » Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm

Hi, I don't have any sound in Celena on my desktop. It has AC97, although Mint calls it ICH5 which I have enabled. It also has a Sound Blaster Live card installed, but I have disabled this in Windows and Mint. I have done the usual stuff e.g. checking to make sure the correct device (AC97) is selected, but still no sound. Any help would be welcome. Thanks.

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19593
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: no sound in Celena

Postby Husse » Sun Mar 02, 2008 8:22 am

Not only does Mint call it ICH5 it is ICH5 (assuming Mint has not done a mistake) AC97 is a standard and ICH5 a rather old Intel chip
I've seen what you've written, but go through all settings for sound - sometimes some setting is overlooked
Which motherboard is it?
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests