Icon For Kopete?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
User avatar
jokersloose
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 294
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2008 6:44 pm
Location: Laramie, WY
Contact:

Icon For Kopete?

Postby jokersloose » Wed Mar 05, 2008 1:51 pm

Hello again,

I was wondering if there's a way to change the kopete icon to the one used for yahoo IM? I looked in properties and didn't see what I'm looking for.

Thanks,
James

User avatar
67GTA
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 1303
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:49 pm
Location: Kentucky, USA

Re: Icon For Kopete?

Postby 67GTA » Sun Mar 09, 2008 7:58 pm

If you can find an icon you want to use off the web, then just stick it in your /home folder somewhere and go back to the Kopete properties, click on the Kopete icon in the top right, and then you can manually navigate to where you saved it.
"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing." Edmund Burke


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MajorMuff, pogostick and 6 guests