adding a printer to Gutenprint in Gimp

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
pauloates
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 10:49 am

adding a printer to Gutenprint in Gimp

Postby pauloates » Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:12 am

Thanks to 900i I now have 'Print with Gutenprint' in my Gimp file menu. Unfortunately my HP Photosmart C3100 is not listed. I have tried with another HP printer but colours and resolution are not right. Annoyingly my malfunctioning canon printer is listed! How do you add a printer to the Gutenprint please - assuming it is possible.

Paul Oates

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19593
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: adding a printer to Gutenprint in Gimp

Postby Husse » Thu Mar 13, 2008 8:11 am

Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: [Lucas], Bing [Bot], dumasastump, flute, Yahoo [Bot], zebulonn and 16 guests