Increase all apps font size

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
magiza83
Level 1
Level 1

Increase all apps font size

Post by magiza83 » Mon Nov 12, 2012 6:58 am

Hello,

I'm new in Mint13, before I was using ubuntu as desktop (HTPC) system. My problem is the following, I would like to increase the font size in all apps. I have the HTPC connected to a 40' LCD screen, and from my sofa I need bigger fonts to read everything correctly, I've found some config rules (control planel) to change it, but not all the apps use this font size. For example, firefox does it and also icons and text in desktop, but not menus in windows explorer, left corner menu or ktorrent.

Specially in this app, ktorrent, by default the font size is too small and it's almost impossible to read anything.

Do you know if there is opction to do what I want? I've been search through the forum but I just found some answer about "dconf-tools" but I had no time to test it.

Thanks for your help, and sorry for my english, it's not my native language.

remoulder
Level 17
Level 17

Re: Increase all apps font size

Post by remoulder » Mon Nov 12, 2012 2:02 pm

Use Accessibility options to increase system wide font sizes, though some applications may require you to change sizes within their own preferences. For Firefox you can use the nosquint addon.
[Edit] your original post and add [SOLVED] once your question is resolved.

“The people are my God” stressing the factor determining man’s destiny lies within man not in anything outside man, and thereby defining man as the dominator and remoulder of the world.

magiza83
Level 1
Level 1