Skype not working, getting an error

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
BlackSnowflake
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 7:29 am

Skype not working, getting an error

Postby BlackSnowflake » Thu Feb 14, 2013 11:19 am

I tried launching skype from the terminal (I always do it like that) and while it normalyl works, I now got the following error:

Code: Select all

Fatal: QWidget: Must construct a QApplication before a QPaintDevice
Aborted


Launching skype from Applications -> Internet -> Skype was to no avail.

spoovy
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 6:00 pm

Re: Skype not working, getting an error

Postby spoovy » Thu Feb 14, 2013 11:49 am



Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BG405, elixxx, faizulrahim, WharfRat and 8 guests