Gnome Error Elyssa

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
azurehi
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 11:07 pm

Gnome Error Elyssa

Postby azurehi » Sun Jun 22, 2008 3:42 pm

After successfully installing Elyssa and rebooting I receive an error message to the effect that there is a Gnome error and the desktop may not load correctly, certain features may not work - everything seems to work normally but with next boot/reboot, I have the message again. Any suggestions as to how to fix this will be appreciated. Thanks.

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19595
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Gnome Error Elyssa

Postby Husse » Sun Jun 22, 2008 4:04 pm

This is a message that sometimes appear on the live CD, but it should not appear on an installed system
What's your hardware?
You could run lspci in a terminal and post the result here
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BG405, Bing [Bot], ihabhamed and 29 guests