Can I rip only one song in Rhythmbox?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
User avatar
sdim
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 148
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 6:19 pm

Can I rip only one song in Rhythmbox?

Postby sdim » Mon Aug 25, 2008 3:56 pm

Hi,again.One more question about Rhythmbox:
It has a ripping function along with its other ones,but I just can't seem to be able to find how it can rip only some songs of a CD,not the whole CD.
Every time I click on Copy CD To Library,it copies the whole CD.

Any ideas would be appreciated.
Thank you.
MB:MSI 770 C-45 / HD1:500 GB-->Windows / HD2:320 GB-->Mint 17.3 Cinnamon
CPU:AMD X4 640 3.00 GHz / RAM:4.0 GB / VGA: NVidia GeForce GT630

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19595
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Can I rip only one song in Rhythmbox?

Postby Husse » Tue Aug 26, 2008 6:32 am

Copy CD To Library,it copies the whole CD.

Seems reasonable. Unless it makes the whole CD into one contiguous file you could delete what you don't want...
Or does that take too long?
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it

User avatar
sdim
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 148
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 6:19 pm

Re: Can I rip only one song in Rhythmbox?

Postby sdim » Tue Aug 26, 2008 5:24 pm

It takes too long indeed.
I don't understand why this function isn't in Rhythmbox.
MB:MSI 770 C-45 / HD1:500 GB-->Windows / HD2:320 GB-->Mint 17.3 Cinnamon
CPU:AMD X4 640 3.00 GHz / RAM:4.0 GB / VGA: NVidia GeForce GT630

badmotor
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 379
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 7:40 pm
Location: New Zealand.
Contact:

Re: Can I rip only one song in Rhythmbox?

Postby badmotor » Tue Aug 26, 2008 7:20 pm

I would like to know the answer to this as well.


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cmkawahara, mintmotar and 17 guests