Philips 321 voip phone

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
calymea
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 10:55 pm

Philips 321 voip phone

Postby calymea » Thu Jan 01, 2009 2:34 am

Hi, does anyone know how to install this phone and get it working in mint 5? I have "Skype".
Thanks all.

Husse
Level 23
Level 23
Posts: 19593
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Near Borås Sweden

Re: Philips 321 voip phone

Postby Husse » Thu Jan 01, 2009 12:21 pm

Isn't that phone working on its own - without a computer?
Image
Don't fix it if it ain't broken, don't break it if you can't fix it

calymea
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 10:55 pm

Re: Philips 321 voip phone

Postby calymea » Thu Jan 01, 2009 7:45 pm

Hi Hussy. No sorry that model phone has a USB base that must be plugged into a computer, but it only comes with Window$ software. Seeing that "Skype" (it's a Skype based Voip phone) is available for Linux it should be possible to get it working on Linux ( I hope). Thanks.


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Google [Bot], micamila, Piers66 and 10 guests