Maximum number of desktops

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
Bobo-the-Cat
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 1:03 pm

Maximum number of desktops

Postby Bobo-the-Cat » Mon Mar 16, 2009 7:37 am

I'm not using Compiz effects, but is it possible to have more than 4 desktops or is 4 an absolute limit in Linux Mint?

User avatar
pluraldave
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 708
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 8:05 am

Re: Maximum number of desktops

Postby pluraldave » Mon Mar 16, 2009 11:44 am

I assume you have the workspace switcher on your panel? If you right click the workspace switcher and select "preferences" you can choose how many workspaces you have.

rivenought
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 780
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 10:34 am

Re: Maximum number of desktops

Postby rivenought » Mon Mar 16, 2009 12:11 pm

I just checked mine. I can go to 36 workspaces maximum. I usually only run with six workspaces, though.


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests