Where were they?

All Gurus once were Newbies
Forum rules
There are no such things as "stupid" questions. However if you think your question is a bit stupid, then this is the right place for you to post it. Please stick to easy to-the-point questions that you feel people can answer fast. For long and complicated questions prefer the other forums within the support section.
Before you post please read how to get help
Cesar06
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 2:25 pm

Where were they?

Postby Cesar06 » Wed May 02, 2007 2:30 pm

Hello, I've a little silly question for you, I search where were wallpapers included in Bianca,can you give me the location?

Thanks a lot, and sorry for the disturbing :)

nick
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 685
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 8:04 am

Postby nick » Wed May 02, 2007 3:33 pm

Hi
/usr/share/wallpapers/

Nick

Cesar06
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 2:25 pm

Postby Cesar06 » Wed May 02, 2007 4:01 pm

Thank you, but it does'nt function :?


(And scuse for english's mystakes, I'm french)

nick
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 685
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 8:04 am

Postby nick » Wed May 02, 2007 4:25 pm

Hi
In Gnome, /usr/share/backgrounds

(sorry using KDE on Bianca, then wallpapers are in /usr/share/wallpapers/ )

To change right click on desktop, Change desktop background

Nick

User avatar
Dawn
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 3:16 am
Location: Eerbeek Netherlands

Postby Dawn » Wed May 02, 2007 4:30 pm

It's the correct place....

Open an Terminal/Konsole and type:
sudo cd /usr/share/wallpapers
and than: ls
now it shows its contents.
type it as shown, don't make an mistake.

If you use Gnome:
Load your wall to an directory and activate it in your background.
(it will be in pixmaps) Don't delete it in your map.
You can also move it to the map: /usr/share/pixmaps
So it will be available directly.

The best way is to create your own directory for your walls.
And use it from there on. (your rights are not closed, you don't need sudo).

Jan

Cesar06
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 2:25 pm

Postby Cesar06 » Wed May 02, 2007 5:49 pm

I'ts working now, thanks!

(apologize for my stuff , I've foregottent to do it in a terminal :oops: )


Return to “Newbie Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot], Zill and 5 guests